the list: july

Helllllooooo! Happy Friday! It is WAY too quiet over here! I have a feeling most people are still sleeping off their fourth of July fun šŸ˜‰

Another month has flown by! If I were still in school, I’d be cursing the fact that my summer is half over. Instead, I curse the fact that I don’t have a summer vacation! You always want what you don’t have, huh? šŸ™‚

Before I jump on a soap box, let’s take a look at June’s list:

  • Settle on invitations…Yup! Sure did! Chris and I picked a design we both liked, and have finalized the guest list…now, we order!
  • Get back to working out more…I have to say, I’ve been doing well! The past few weeks I’ve made it to roughly 4-5 days out of the week…not too shabby!
  • Declutter my apartment…welllllll, I haven’t decluttered too much, but I HAVE cleaned! And that, my friend, is a win in my book.

So, what’s on the docket for this month?

  • give P90x a try…I borrowed the workout dvd’s from my friend Coley, and so far, have given them a week’s worth of effort….If I can stay on track and fight the sore muscles, I may be able to add “buff bride” to my list of nicknames….BOOM!
  • MOVE!…yes, technically I’m guaranteed to scratch this off, seeing as how my lease is up, but we’re all allowed a few freebies every once in a while, right?
  • make my wedding bouquet…I’m doing most of the decor myself for the wedding, including my bouquet. I have some ideas in mind, so now it’s all about getting started!

Have any grand plans for the final month of summer? I’m hoping to get through the rest of the heat unscathed….literally AND physically!

hearts and hugs,

B.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Care to read about my other goals? Check out January, February, March, April, May, June and July! […]

  2. […] about any of my other more thought out goals? Check out January, February, March, April, May, June, July, and […]

Leave a Reply

