Ruche..la la!

I absolutely adore boutique sites that somehow emit a breath of fresh air when you browse their collections. The graphics are soft and romantic; the text doesn’t grab and pull at you, but merely sweeps you in the right direction of what you are looking for. Everything is…..lovely. This is why I adore Ruche. The vintage inspiration and romantic, ethereal pieces seem to capture my attention each time I find myself on the site. Not too long ago, they added an entire Bridal section, showcasing mostly dresses and accessories, with a few little odds and ends laced in. I’m smitten with the wedding gowns. Soft layers of chiffon and silk, taffeta and lace. The gowns are strikingly unique, with quite a few shorter lengths and unconventional shapes. Another plus? The fabulous prices. For a fashionista on a strict budget, this is a gold mine! I’d wear one to a garden wedding or a daytime summer soiree. Take a look at some of my favorites…

 

one of my favorites…classic audrey

a true sweetheart…

like walking through a field of flowers…

straight from The Great Gatsby…

an un-conventional pretty in pink…

a 1950’s Doris Day…

hearts and hugs,

B.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

