thankful thursday…

I’m feeling like a Thankful Thursday post today. How ’bout it? I can already tell you that the first thing I’m thankful for is the fact that it is, indeed, Thursday! A friend of mine at work today, during our morning ritual gab sesh, excitedly said, “one more day!”, to which I replied, “ummm, till what?”

“The weekend!”

“It’s Thursday?”

(lights turn on, head starts to comprehend logic…)

All that aside, I’m thankful for a lot more than just my “gift of time”.

– the gift of life! my nephew Jack…and all his cuteness

– summer dresses

– my hair getting long enough for an “I don’t have time in the morning” ponytail

– my loving fiancé

– Starbucks on a sleepy morning

 – taking walks simply for pleasure, and not exercise

 

What are you thankful for today?

hearts and hugs,

B.

 

 

 

Comments

  1. I’m grateful for all of those things too…maybe not summer dresses quite yet since it’s still in the 50’s here, but this weekend is supposed to be in the 70’s! Holla!!!!

  2. Hugs!

  3. I can’t wrap my head around the fact that it’s still only in the 50’s. That’s amazing.

    I’m thankful for my amazing Hubs and the gift of life he gave me!

    I’m thankful for my family’s love, support, and excitement.

    I’m thankful for health and healing.

    I’m thankful for coffee, in any form or flavor.

    I’m thankful for Jack’s cousin and the opportunity to see him soon.

    I’m thankful for the Internet and constant communication when I feel bored and alone.

    And lastly, and most importantly, I’m thankful for my God and his gift of amazing grace that sleeps in my arms right now.

Leave a Reply

