it’s baby time!

So, Monday night I received a phone call from my sister on my way home from work. This past month, every time she calls, I immediately think, “It’s baby time!” Monday night was no exception. I even thought to myself, “I’m not even going to go home, I’ll just drive straight to Austin!” (well, with a starbucks stop, ofcourse.)

Despite my frenzied thoughts, my sis was rather calm, informing me that “you, mom and dad will be driving down to Austin Wednesday night, okay?”

Ummm….what’s happening?

Apparently Pam is experiencing rather high blood pressure, and rather than monitor at home, the doctors feel it’s best to have her at the hospital, where they can keep a closer watch. So rather than the its-3am-in-the-morning-and-I’m-having-contractions phone call, we were graced with a cool, calm and collected Pam, informing us of our newly scheduled travel plans.

So last night, I packed a bag, and today RIGHT after work, I’m heading down to Austin until Sunday. I’m so excited and anxious to finally meet baby Jack, and I’m praying for a smooth and safe delivery! Pam will be induced Thursday morning, and if all goes well, Jack will be here that day!

So here’s to a speedy and safe birth! Jack, we can’t wait to meet you!!

hearts and hugs,

aunt bebe

Comments

  1. Yay! Yay! Yay!
    Can’t wait for that baby boy to grace us with his presence!!! Also, praying for our sissy since she’s going to be working hard tomorrow to bring that baby here. I want Teddy to be here too!!!!

Leave a Reply

