wedding inspiration: the bridesmaids

I come from the school of thought that a bridesmaid should look GOOD next to the bride. I’ve never understood these women who dress their friends and sisters up in some lime green and pink polka-dotted, taffeta/polyester/satin combination monstrosity. Who wants to look at pictures of that for years to come? Yes, you would have a good laugh at the girls as they swish down the aisle, but in the end, they’ll have the last laugh as the comments pour in when your photos are published…

“Oh, you look great! And your bridesmaids are so…..colorful!”

“Wow, that is certainly an interesting choice! You are so brave! I mean, bold! I mean…”

“I can’t look at your photos anymore, I’m feeling a slight headache coming on…” (some people are a little more blunt)

So when it comes to my lovely ladies, I want them looking chic, elegant, stylish, and most of all…comfortable! If I can find dresses that fit all those requirements, I’ll be one happy bride. If I have to sacrifice a thing or two, I guess I’ll just go with comfort…after all, beauty is pain, right? 😉

Take a look at some of the options I’ve found for my bridesmaids….what do you think??

 

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. every time i look at your blog you have a new theme! i like it 😉
    I also love the very Mad Men bridesmaid theme you have going on! Very 60s silhouettes!

  2. Haha, I totally agree! The bridesmaids should look good too.. Lovely dresses 🙂

  3. Thanks for posting your wedding ideas. It makes me feel like I’m not so far away. They are all elegant and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

