tuesday’s tip: don’t freak out.

If you haven’t read my recent blog, or been on Facebook in the past 24 hours, you miiiight not know one giant detail of my life…..that I’m getting married 🙂

Yup, let the freaking out money spending nail biting planning begin!

Even though the actual proposal came as a major surprise, I knew for a couple of months now that I would be marrying the fiancé eventually. Therefore, wedding details? Not such a surprise….

Even though this is supposed to be a joyous time for the bride and groom, more often than not, fights erupt MUCH more than normal due to the high stress of planning. Enter: my tip…..DON’T FREAK OUT!….(a lot)

Of course, things will still be crazy, times will be stressful, and I’m sure I’ll make Chris look at me as if I’ve just sprouted two heads when I talk about floral details and table linens….BUT, I can control how I react to these situations.

Chris reminds me over and over that no matter WHAT happens in all this, he still gets to marry me. So whether the venue is a courthouse or a ballroom, we still get to be together.

Another thing to remember? This is supposed to be a PARTY! And parties are fun. Parties are about celebrating. Not freaking out that your flower arrangements aren’t the right size or shape.

So, my tip today is simply this: breathe! Life is short enough as it is, so freaking out over details just isn’t worth the pain.

This is a HARD thing for me to remember, but by golly I’m gonna try, because I know one thing is for sure…this won’t be me:

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. Gahhhhhh! I’m so excited for you guys!
    Love love love you!

  2. You can do it!!! One thing that helped me was to tell people honestly which things I didn’t care about and delegate all decisions and details about those aspects so I didn’t have to deal with them. At all.

    I delegated desserts to my fiance and future mother-in-law and wedding favors to my mom. It was SO nice to have some things that I didn’t have to think about or make decisions on.

    • oooh that’s a good idea….i’m don’t really care about what the invites look like….and my fiance is much better at the “fun stuff to do at the reception” part probably…i’ll let him handle that! 🙂 good advice!

Leave a Reply

