Christmas cheer for all to hear…

My dear blend Mila posted a Christmas survey over on her blog, and since I love lists, Christmas, and making lists ABOUT Christmas, I knew I had to follow suit…..

25 Questions: Holiday Style

  • Eggnog or hot chocolate?

Eggnog!! Especially with a HINT of bourbon….

  • Gifts under tree early or night before?

I put them under the tree a couple weeks before. I like seeing them there!

  • Colored lights on tree/house or white?

Color! And white! And animated reindeer lawn art! I’m just crazy…

Michael Buble or Mariah Carey Christmas playlist?

Gotta love Mariah…but the bubbly buble is also a fav…

  • When do you hang your decorations up?

February. Just kidding….November!

  • What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?

My grandpa Blanda’s homemade ciappino (an Italian gumbo)

  • Favorite holiday memory as a child?

Christmas in New York City with the family….or spending it down in Florida at the beach! Completely different, but equally special. 🙂

  • What is on your Christmas wish list?

A GPS watch for running!

  • Do you open any gifts on Christmas Eve?

NO! Everything gets torn into on Christmas morning 🙂 We simply “scout” out the presents on Christmas eve….the “take and shake” method 🙂

  • How do you decorate your Christmas tree?

With so many ornaments, garlands, and flowers that nowadays, the tree has a slight tilt.

  • Snow? Love it or dread it?

Love it if it’s nice and fluffy, and I have a fantastic pair of winter boots on!

Christmas in Austria

  • Real tree or fake tree?

We have fake, due to family allergies, but I love both!

  • Do you remember your favorite gift?

I don’t remember my favorite, but I remember the opening of presents 🙂

  • What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?

Family!!!!!

Christmas at Disney World

  • What is your favorite holiday dessert?

I love the Italian holiday cookies that we always get from this little bakery in NY

  • White Christmas or warm tropics-like weather?

White Christmas if Bing Crosby is there…otherwise, you’ll find me at the beach.

Christmas in Florida

  • Candy canes, yuck or yum?

Yum! I Like to make them into a point and then use them as weapons…jk….no really.

  • Angel or star tree topper?

Angel!

  • Do you prefer giving or receiving

Totally giving…I LOVE shopping, so it’s such a fun time for me to go out and buy prizes for people.

  • O Holy Night or Silent Night??

O Holy Night is probably my favorite carol. I get teary listening to it sometimes!

  • Top 5 must see Christmas movies?

White Christmas, Miracle on 34th Street, It’s a Wonderful Life, Elf, and A Christmas Story

Wrapping gifts: a ritual or a chore?

Such a chore! I would seriously pay someone to wrap all my gifts….seriously….anyone??

  • Do you have a Christmas morning tradition?

A big leisurely breakfast, followed by opening presents, then lounging the rest of the day in our pajamas while watching Christmas movies!

Christmas Pj's and the Wii

  • Do you prefer to shop on-line or at the mall?

BOTH! Are you kidding? I don’t discriminate.

  • Christmas letter or Christmas card?

We always did a Christmas letter in my family….

 

So….what are YOUR answers??

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. yaay! i absolutely love reading these. it’s so interesting to see how every family has their own little twist on the same general concept. so fun!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] remember how I love lists? If you don’t, you haven’t been reading this blog for very long. […]

Leave a Reply

