friday favorites…

happy friday! Despite the gloomy, rainy, hair-frizzing weather we have going on outside, I’m still very much excited about getting this weekend started. I’ll be kicking off the fun today with a department outing to Strikz, an upscale bowling establishment over in Frisco. Now, if you know anything about me (and how could you not if you read this blog even just a handful of times??), you’ll know that I’m competitive. Oh yes. Now, I’m not one of those “get in your face, scream and yell and mope if I lose” types. I’m more of the “I’m going to wipe the floor with you all while smiling and encouraging you with sweet compliments and a way-to-go attitude”. 🙂 Most people never know what hit ’em.

So, in the spirit of today’s games, here is a treasury dedicated to all you competitive types….but just remember, it should always be fun!!

shops showcased (left to right):

siamcollection

MuddyFeet

BackwoodsToys

memoryengravers

Punkskinsmoon

siamcollection

SigmundFreud

boardgames

AtticMonkey

 

hearts and hugs,

B.

Leave a Reply

