a nice day for a fall wedding…

The beginning of fall always signals the start of my mailbox filling up with invites and “Save the Dates” to weddings of friends and family. I’m not surprised…I love fall. To me, it’s one of the best times to get married….not too hot, not too cold. All you need is a light jacket (Name that movie…)! So thanks to the three or four weddings I have lined up to go to this season, I’ve started to think about dress options….here are some of my top picks so far:

day wedding

This dress is great for a fall wedding during the day. The length is appropriate for a more casual setting, and the addition of sleeves keeps those drafty church chills at bay. Since the neckline is detailed enough, I’d add some simple pearl earrings and a pair of nude pumps to round out the outfit. Simple, classic, and elegant!

evening wedding

This dress practically smells like a holiday. The gorgeous red satin is perfect for a nighttime extravaganza. I’m in love with the Audrey Hepburn-esque neckline and fitted waist. I would style this two ways: the first, with bold, chunky black crystal jewels, chandelier earrings, and stiletto heels. The second way, I’d go with more sparkle, adding some touches of silver and diamonds, presenting myself like a delicate ornament. Happy Holidays!

dinner/dancing wedding

This dress is simply stunning, the deep purple fabric a sure crowd pleaser. The skirt sways effortlessly, allowing you to hit the dance floor with ease. Don’t worry about getting too hot, either! The strapless sweetheart neckline will keep you cool, calm and collected once the dancing ends and the dining begins. I’d pair this with bold, bright jewelry, adding hints of turquoise, yellows, blues or pinks to the ensemble.

So what would you wear to a fall wedding? Do you have a style staple? I usually wear black, since it’s classic, easy, and I can accent with accessories, but my goal this year is to mix it up.

hearts and hugs,

B.

Leave a Reply

