oh gee thanks!

No, it’s not Thanksgiving…oh how I wish it were (helllloooo Fall!). No, it’s just a regular day…a regular, hot, stinky day. Which is why I need to take a moment to remember what I’m thankful for. Every once in a while it’s good to just stop…take a breath….and remember that life is a gift! Plus, I’m a girl that’s all about the little things. So here are a few ‘little things’ I’m thankful for now:

  • slight breezes (or any breeze at this point)
  • rain!!! it finally came!
  • conversations with dear friends at 3am while snuggled in bed
  • Sunday Night Dinner each week
  • pool parties (to cool off with the lack of breezes!)
  • laughing so much you cry
  • crying so much you laugh
  • the stamina to run in this heat
  • booking Christmas vacations…and anxiously awaiting them!
  • my sister and brother, and their love for me
  • sleeping soundly through the night…bliss I’d almost forgotten about!

what are YOU thankful for right now?

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. Thankful for my BOODLES!

  2. I love all of these things… but right now I am most thankful that I am going to Europe next week!!! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh! Can’t wait for my vaca!!

Leave a Reply

