friday favorites…

I feel like it’s been so long since I’ve done a friday favorites post! I’m feeling a little guilty….wait…okay, the feeling passed. πŸ™‚

Since I’m moving soon, I thought I’d be a wee bit selfish, and do today’s treasury based off things I would want to put in my future home. If you hate it, please feel free to let me know! Or offer up other suggestions!! (in a loving, sweet, gentile manner, of course!)

These are merely ideas, and not necessarily things I will actually buy….so let’s get to shopping!

Β 

shops showcased (left to right):

bedbuggs

PaulaAndErika

backporchco

PiecesOfPine

shabbymcfabby

NewMoonStudio

floridalisa

bFiesty

sundaymorningpaper

LonniesCrafts

coppercoloredgal

singlestonestudios

vintagerenewal

KristinaandJenney

Β happy shopping!

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. So it’s been a few months since I’ve done anything house related. I took some time off, bought too many bags and sun dresses, and now i need to focus my spending more on home cuteness than me cuteness. And last weekend I accidentally walked into Pier 1 Importans and fell in love with all the litte but expensive details. I only came out with the cutest pair of ruffle pillows ever. I am seriously incapable of walking by anything with ruffles or crochet incorporated in it. And now I’m crushing cuz those ruffle curtains are so precious! And the pillows are so fun! Tho i’ve been told i’m not allowed to buy any more cuz i dont use pillows, they are just pretty decoration (well, yeah… but boys don’t get that). For some reason when I go on Etsy i get really overwhelmed and dont know how to keep my focus.
    So here’s the deal. I need help using etsy for my home decoration without getting ADD and just going to Pier 1. I will help you become addicted to Pinterest, if you help me use Etsy for home decorating. They kinda go together cuz u can pin Etsy on Pinterest and save your money accordingly… Etsy + Pinterest, It could be the start of a beautiful home decorating friendship.

    • ruffles and crochet and shopping ADD??? you are a girl after my own heart!! haha I am JUST like that…

      okay, I am TOTALLY on board with our decorating deal πŸ™‚ It helps to go on Etsy with an item (or color) in mind…If you have an item in mind, be specific, and type it in…it’ll pull up anything with those words involved…that way you don’t get distracted by all the other pretty things!

      also, you can search for things by color, so if you are looking for an orange accent or something in blue, you can do the “color” search, and it will bring up things (not all home stuff, unfortunately) in that color….

      I also just LOVE searching by treasury, even though it isn’t separated by home and apparel, it’s like having your very own personal shopper!! and usually it is themed, so you can skip ones that don’t really fit your vibe….

  2. My favorite item here: the Paris street map coasters! Quirky. And a perfect little design element to add to any room. Plus, I am kind of a map nut.

    • I love maps too!! I think i want to incorporate them into my decor….and these coasters are a cute way to do it, because they aren’t overwhelming, and still have a bit of feminine touch to them!

Leave a Reply

