zodi….ack!

Taking a cue from Tina over at Carrots n’ Cake, and her recent post on the zodiac signs, I headed on over to TLC to see what the hoopla was on the birthday zodiac…turns out…they weren’t that far off! Here’s what TLC had to say about my sign, the Taurus:

The Taurus Woman: A Taurus woman is stylish, well-groomed, and socially involved. Whether she turns her energies to domestic or professional aims, she is certain to give it all that she has. Taurus women are stubborn, practical, and budget-minded. They have the ability to balance family and career life without losing their emotional equilibrium. These women have their feet planted firmly on the ground. (source)

Hmmm, let’s see….I think I agree! I like to consider myself to be stylish, well-groomed, and socially involved, and I most CERTAINLY give my all to any endeavor (unless it’s picking up dog poo or cleaning my bathroom….so basically anything poo related. And yes, I just said the word ‘poo’ twice in the same sentence…now three times…)! I’m stubborn when it comes to certain values in my life (family and faith). I am practical when need be (seriously, I could have WAYYYYY more shoes than I do now!), and I am also, for the most part, budget-minded (again, the shoe count…could be higher, people!). I definitely know how to balance family and work life, seeing as how I’m taking almost 3.5 weeks of vacation this year! Wowza! And for the most part, my feet are planted firmly on the ground. Except when they are in 6 inch platforms. Which is most days. So nevermind.

Even though my zodiac isn’t that far off to my own life, I still don’t quite jump all over the horoscope each day. I feel like it’s one of those things that really just plays into the generalities of your life, you know, like “you will be happy today”. Well, of COURSE I’m going to be happy today! I mean, there is going to be one point in the entire 24 hours where I experience some form of happiness. I like to think it’s at lunchtime when I’m eating and watching re-runs of The Real Housewives…but to each his/her own. 🙂

So although I may not really believe in my zodiac, it still is fun to read what they have to say…They remind me of mini personality quizzes…and I love me some trivia!!

Here are some other factoids about the Taurus:

Element: Earth

Quality: Fixed

Planetary ruler: Venus

Birthstone: Emerald

Flower: Red rose

Color: Shocking pink

Key characteristic: Determination

Strengths: Hard-working, honest, brave

Challenges: Intractable, short-sighted, bullying

Okay, did anyone else notice the color?? Shocking pink??? Seriously…love it.

So, what’s your sign? Do you follow your zodiac?

hearts and honest, hardworking hugs,

B.

Leave a Reply

