who is making that noise? Oh that is me…..

Ahh, one of my favorite lines from the movie Madagascar…King Julian is a riot!

That movie has absolutely no connection really to this post, but I just couldn’t resist…:)

Actually, I wanted to talk about doppelgängers…According to Wikipedia, the database that only speaks the truth (ha), a doppelgänger is: 

 a tangible double of a living person in fiction, folklore, and popular culture that typically represents evil. In the vernacular, the word doppelgänger has come to refer (as in German “doppelt(e)”) to any double or look-alike of a person.

I’ve always heard stories about how there is someone out there who could be your twin, but I’d never heard the term doppelgänger until I watched the How I Met Your Mother episode where the cast explains each of their encounters with their very own doppelgänger…which made me want to find my own! To quote Barney Stinson: CHALLENGE ACCEPTED.

Now, I haven’t found my other half yet (twin OR husband…sad) but I HAVE been told many times over the years that I’ve resembled various celebrities…whether it’s based off of my haircut at the time, or the facial expression I’m rockin’, I’m always curious as to how they see the resemblence…because I never can! Here are a few faces I’ve been linked to over the years…

and now, me:

So who is YOUR doppelgänger? What celebs have you ever been linked to?

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. AnonymousLenard says:

    I have been told by several people on different occasions I look and act like Seth Rogen.

Leave a Reply

