now t{HAT}’s fantastic!

Hats are amazing. They cover up bad hair days, they block the sun from your eyes, they top off an outfit with a POP! I wish we still wore hats like they did back in the day. People looked so polished, so put together… and I mean, I gotta say, a man in a fedora is oh so nice 🙂

why helllloo there...

What is NOT oh so nice is the guy that wears the exact same baseball cap 7 days a week without washing it. Now, I am not against having a “uniform” (I wear the same ring on my right hand ring finger every day) or sticking to what works for you (me and feather earrings are tight like WHOA!), but when that hat now weighs 5 pounds due to the amount of accumulated sweat in it….well, it’s time for a change. Just sayin’…

I also do NOT hope that we go back to these types of hats…

I know I’m all about the big and flashy, but I’m pretty sure my head would collapse under the pressure. And that just ain’t pretty people.

Especially now that we are getting into spring, and the weather is allowing for more outdoor time, I’ve begun dusting off my collection of caps from my closet. I tend to stick more with fedoras, cloches, or wide-brimmed hats due to my complex about my head…baseball caps just do NOT look right on this noggin! Stores right now are showing lots of straw versions with a touch of fabric for that hint of originality. Some favorites I’ve seen around recently are below…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

what about you? are you a hat person?

hearts, hats and hugs,

B.

