little did you know…finale

Monday. Blah. Tired. Exciting……..which of these words doesn’t look like the other?

If you guessed Monday, then I really think you should stop reading this and go back to school. 🙂 I say that with the utmost of respect…..

Since we could all use a pick me up today, and since I am not on Spring Break and able to jet off to the nearest Amusement park for some good old-fashioned carnival fun, I’m going to leave you with the next best thing. And when I say next best thing, I mean: something to humor you. And when I say something to humor you, I mean: something to humor me, because, let’s face it, this really isn’t that funny….. 🙂

All that said, here is the last installment of “little did you know…”.  By now, you SHOULD know most of the little quirks that make up a certain Ms. Becca Davis. If you’ve forgotten them already, don’t worry. All it usually takes is seeing me mimic someone hiccuping, and then it all comes rushing back to you like a bad dream 🙂

ENJOY!

1. I’m scared of heights.

2. I hate cartoons. They annoy me.

3. When I think someone is lying, or when I don’t agree with them, I squint my eyes a little bit. It’s subtle, but it’s a little hint to how I feel…

4. My first concert ever was a Sandy Patty concert. I wore cotton in my ears because it was so loud.

5. I have always wanted to be a flight attendant.

6. It takes me a little while to read time if it isn’t in digital mode…I’m not proud of this!

7. I’ve gotten out of a speeding ticket once by saying I had just moved to the country, and wasn’t used to the driving rules here yet.

8. Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory scares me. So does Alice in Wonderland.

9. I was on the Flower Mound Track Club in middle school. I ran the 800m and the mile.

10. I’ve done a sudoku in less than 2 minutes.

11. I had a teacher in high school who thought she was Scarlett O’Hara in another lifetime.

12. I used to be able to stick my whole fist in my mouth as a party trick. Now, since my surgeries, I can’t. I’m not sure that’s a bad thing…. 🙂

13. I loathe when it rains and it is still sunny out.

14. My favorite candies are the weird flavors of jelly beans…and Mike and Ikes…

15. I skipped an entire section of the SAT just because I had to pee so bad….still got a good score though! (which proves you DON’T have to learn everything!!…sorry teachers….)

16. I hate wrapping Christmas presents.

17. I did language contests in college where you gave a speech in your foreign language (Italian for me) to a panel of judges.

18. I set my alarm for times that end in 1, 3, 7, or 9.

19. I used to hide in awards cases in high school and pretend I was a statue.

20. I’m afraid of the dark.

21. As long as my face and teeth are clean, the rest of me can be dirty and I won’t mind…

so there you have it…I’m sure I could think of many more “little did you know” facts, but hey, a girl’s gotta have SOME mystery, right? 🙂

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. I love reading this thing!

Trackbacks

  1. […] fun to read what they have to say…They remind me of mini personality quizzes…and I love me some […]

Leave a Reply

