i’ll love you forever…

This Sunday, March 13th, marks the 30th year that my brother Steven Charles Davis has walked this earth. My brother Stevey is one of my best friends. He is a bright light in my life, he is someone I look up to. He is kind, funny, artistic, compassionate, and just plain fun to be around. He commercial salmon fishes in Alaska, can cook your socks off in the kitchen, makes a mean cup of coffee, and has been blessed with the ability to draw and create buildings that would blow your mind. From the very beginning, we always knew Steve was headed for something great. His creativity is astounding; his knack for design unmarked. He has used his talents and hard work to push him through tough times, and I am so excited about the great things that are headed his way. He deserves so much, and yet asks for so little. He is charitable with his time, love and money, and to boot, he gives a killer hug 🙂

one happy family 🙂

he's wearing the blue beanie 🙂

One day, Steve, Mish (my sis-in-law), and little Harley (dog-in-law 🙂 ) decided to move to Portland, Oregon, and packed up whatever could fit into their Honda Element and made the journey west. Without a plan or a job, they took a risk, put their faith in the Lord, and started a new life for themselves.

like father, like son

Four years later they have a great community, a wonderful apartment, TWO incomes, and a happy life. I’m so proud of my brother for taking a chance in life, for going after what he is passionate about, and for building something for himself.

too cute to boot!

So, here’s to you Stevey, my beautiful brother: I love you more and more each year. You constantly shower me with kindness and encouragement. You have been there for me through my darkest times, and have loved me so much more in spite of them. You will always be my Stevey, and I will always be your booter.

I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always

As long as I’m living, my [brother] you’ll be…

 

christmas 2010 on Mt. Hood

HAPPY DAY OF BIRTH BROOOTHER!

you know how i hate the phone....

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. becca, this is the sweetest tribute to your brother. i will make sure he reads it! ASAP! love u booters xo

  2. Booters! I love you! Thank you so much for the kind words. I absolutely heart you. More than you’ll ever know. You’re a beautiful sister and friend. I am so very thankful for you.

Leave a Reply

