abc..yeah you know me!

Some of the wonderful ladies in the blogosphere started passing around a little ABC game….some trivia, if you may, about themselves. I thought it was cute, and since I love to fill out lists, I decided to play along!! Here are the ABC’s of me! 🙂

A. Age: 24 (25 in May)

B. Bed size: TWIN baby!! Represent the kiddie bed! (I claim it gives me more space for lounging on the floor…truth is, I can’t afford a bigger one!)

C. Chore you dislike: Cleaning the bathroom

D. Dogs: None at the moment 😦 but I have previously owned a golden, a black lab, and a mutt!

 E. Essential start to your day:  COFFEE COFFEE COFFEE!

G. Gold or silver:  Gold! I’m an old fashioned, antique-y kind of gal

H. Height:  5’7″

I. Instruments you play(ed):  Piano for 17+ years. I also was in percussion in Middle School….specialized in the two mallet marimba! ohhhhhh yeahhhh….

J. Job title:  Sourcing Assitant, Hard Home Division, JCPenney Purchasing Corp.

K. Kids: None….yet.

L. Live:  Lewisville, Texas

M. Mom’s name:  Sue (or Memsie for her future grandchildren)

N. Nicknames:  Becca Boo Bagels (and every other form of Boo), Chewbecca, Becca Bean, Greece Monkey (Pine Cove represent!!)

O. Overnight hospital stays:  Stayed for a few days for both of my maxiofacial surgeries (13 years old and 20 years old).

P. Pet peeves:  Laziness, rudeness, smacking when you eat, dishes in the sink, and leaving a full trash can and just precariously sticking more trash on top…just empty it people, I mean, COME ON!!

Q. Quote from a movie: too many to list! But here’s a fun one, “OOH I’m hugging, OHHH I love you so much….LIAR!” (Sandy, played by Phillip Seymour Hoffman in Along Came Polly).

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty Tighty

S. Siblings:  Steve (30 on March 13), Pam (27)

T. Time you wake up:  6:27am if I am not working out before work, 5:33am if I am…and yes, I set my alarm for ridiculous times….deal.

U. Underwear: Ummm…yes?

V. Vegetables you dont’ like:  Hmmm, this is a tough one, but I guess I’d have to say I’m not a big fan of regular corn. Creamed corn is fantastic though!

W. What makes you run late:  Losing my keys in my mammoth sized purses, traffic, and waiting on other people. I’m actually notoriously early for things.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  Countless ones on my face/ankles/wrist. A few when I broke my back.

Y. Yummy food you make: I make a mean hummus 🙂

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  Chimps and otters….so.stinkin.cute.

Hearts and hugs,

B.

Trackbacks

  1. […] 8. The animals all come out at the zoo and you know I love me some chimps and otters! […]

  2. […] is fun to read what they have to say…They remind me of mini personality quizzes…and I love me some […]

  3. […] love lists. I love making them, crossing things off of them, organizing them. I know I’ve said it before, but I just can’t help myself! I’m that person who gets to the doctor’s office […]

Leave a Reply

