happy christmas!

’tis the season to be thankful. Thankful for family who loves and cares for you. Thankful for a husband who protects and serves you. Who will put your needs before his own. Thankful for friends who walk beside you and cherish you. Thankful for a home, food, water, and a warm bed to sleep in.

I’m thankful for so much this year. I’ve gained new family members, and lost one. I’ve gone from being engaged to married this year. I’ve moved twice. I’ve changed jobs once.

In all of that chaos and excitement, I’ve learned that God has been faithful throughout every little detail. The addition of my two nephews brought us closer. The sometimes difficult engagement season brought us closer. The passing of my grandfather two weeks before my wedding brought us closer. Each instance was a reminder that there is more to life than what is here on earth. There is a heavenly God above who daily showers us with His love and mercy. No matter what comes our way, He is glorified. He is exalted.

I’m thankful for the season as a reminder to us that we are to be thankful at ALL TIMES.

I pray you will have a blessed holiday, and that you will love and appreciate those around you even more in the new year.

joy to the world!

hearts and hugs,

B.

Comments

  1. Beautiful. Love you Boo.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,197 other followers

